Speaking Words

How often do the words that my voice projects meet your ears? Do you listen? Or am I just a figure of your imagination that was once there, but faded away. These four walls may have secluded you, but they don’t bind me. And neither does your gentle touch and grinning cheeks. See I see you. I see you for more than you see yourself. I have too much love brewing inside of me to let your one cup of wasted time put me down. A play upon words, you say things you could never own up to being. Why fall, when u never even bent to meet me half way? Reluctance. But how lucky am I to have met u? Listen.

Leave a Reply

