A Photo Worth A Thousand Words

Every now and then I come to a point where I feel overwhelmed by all the activities I’m engaged in at school. If that’s even what’s really bothering me subconsciously. Usually, that time comes at the end of the semester for me, but holding the various amount of positions I have at school can become a bit much at times. It’s hard to find alone time to focus on myself. However, keeping busy is what keeps my mind off of things I would worry about that I can’t control.

Above is a photo I took sometime in December when I was back home in New York for Winter Break. I live along the Hudson River and in my town whenever I need to free my mind I usually come here. Just thought I would share the photo and introduce you to a place that gives me peace. Although I can’t be there physically, I’m amazed at how much a picture can do!

Leave a Reply

