Green Smoothie Mojo

I have always been a sucker for a good smoothie! However, when buying them while I was out and about, I found myself being very picky how they were made. I did not want my smoothie to be to watery, it had to be yogurt based, it had to be loaded with fruits and the list continues. If you think that’s being too picky, you can imagine me with food! Needless to say, I have found tons of ways to make my own smoothies since starting my eating clean journey. My best friend from college gave me this recipe and I loved it!

Image

WHAT YOU NEED:

  • Bananas and Strawberries (OPTIONAL: Cut and freeze them in a ziplock bag overnight.)
  • 1 tsp of Non-fat Greek Yogurt
  • 1/4 Cup of Orange Juice or however much you want depending on how think you want you smoothie to be.
  • 1 Handful of Spinach

Blend all the ingredients together and WAH LAA!!! You have your very own green smoothie. If you decide to not freeze your fruit overnight, you can add ice cubes instead.

Leave a Reply

