Summer Shimmer

Image

This week’s paint job is in preparation for an upcoming interview that I have, toward the end of the week. I did not want to fall back on my safety colors of a neutral or pale pink, so I went for a more nude concept. Sephora by O.P.I ‘s “I Only Shop Vintage.”Image

I love this color because its not too bold, has a gold shimmer effect and overall is a very smooth gliding polish. I used two coats and I am already one day in with no signs of chipping.  One day might not seem like much time, but I’ve have polishes that seem to mysteriously chip after barely lifting one finger.

Chipped nails on myself are one of my biggest pet peeves, so for me I am giving this brand of polish 5 stars!!

Image

Sephora by O.P.I and Golden Goddess by E.L.F nail polishes.

The other polished I used to create a more glittered and sequin effect was Golden Goddess by E.L.F. I just adore the mini polish bottles. Perfect for a trip or on-the-go. I used one coat of this. I also like this polish because its easy removal, sometimes some glitter polishes can be a hassle to take off.

Image

I definitely would recommend spending a little extra for Sephora by O.P.I ‘s polish line. They have a great line of colors.

One thought on “Summer Shimmer

  1. Pingback: Wet N’ Wild Fergie Highlighter: Better than High end shimmer? | Beauty&Makeup

Leave a Reply

